Maybe it was a tiff. Maybe they just wanted a bit of peace and quiet. Regardless, it hurts when someone blocked you on WhatsApp. But what is more wounding is not being sure if someone actually blocked you or the phone is just out of the network zone.
Today's article will help you understand how to know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp. But if your courage is bigger than a ballon and want to view someone elses WhatsApp updates even you're blocked, then there is a technical solution to go about it.
Table of Contents
- Check Your Contact's Last Seen or Online Status
- Check the Checkmarks of Sent Messages
- No Updates to Their Profile Photo
- You Can't Call Them Using WhatsApp
- You Can't Add That Person in A Group
Part 6: FAQs about WhatsApp Blocking
How Does WhatsApp Blocking Works?
When you block someone on WhatsApp, you will not any message or call from them Even though the person might continue to send messages. Likewise, they will not receive any more messages or calls from your phone. Nothing will ever show up on your phone when they text you.
Further after blocking a contact, your WhatsApp activity such as status updates, "last seen" times and profile picture are now hidden from the view of this individual. Thus, blocking someone from WhatsApp is cutting off contact completely with that person.
How to Know If Someone Blocked You on WhatsApp
Whatsapp has officially said that they made this intentionally ambiguous to find if you are blocked by someone in order to protect the privacy of the person blocking you. So if you wonder how to tell if someone blocked you on WhatsApp, there are few ways that you can check.
1. Check Your Contact's Last Seen or Online Status
If you know the person has activated the Last Seen feature, you can no longer see a contact's last seen or online in the chat window means you are blocked on WhatsApp.
2. Check the Checkmarks of Sent Message
Messages conveyed to a contact who blocked you always show one check mark (symbolizing that the message was sent) and never show a second check mark (confirming that a message was delivered). This could also indicate the user turns off their phone or can't attach to the internet.
3. No Updates to Their Profile Photo
When someone blocks you from WhatsApp, their profile photo will disappear or stop appearing when you try to look at it.
4. You Can't Call Them Using WhatsApp
If you've been blocked by someone, any calls you try to arrange won't go through to their end. If you can happily place a call, you're not blocked.
5. You Can't Add That Person in A Group
When you creat a group chat, they don't seem on the participant's record. That's how do you know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp. If you can add them successfully, you are not blocked despite the other signs.
Once you suspect that someone has blocked you on WhatsApp, be calm and the methods above will tell you how to know someone blocked you on WhatsApp. What's next? Would you like to monitor their WhatsApp remotely and track their WhatsApp updates even if they blocked you? If yes, then there is good news for you, just keep reading.
Related Read: How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Instagram?
How to Monitor Someone's WhatsApp Even If You've Been Blocked
Is it possible to monitor someone's WhatsApp without target phone? The answer is yes, and the next question is how can you do this without letting them know. In modern times, the easiest way is to use a WhatsApp monitoring app and while there are so many available services online, only KidsGuard for Whatspp can guarantee the best information and ease of use.
This app works in 100% invisible mode on the target phone once installed and constantly go through their phone to monitor someone's about. You can simply login its online panel and check someone's WhatsApp activities below even if they blocked you;
You can check all WhatsApp chats including date, time and contact.
You are able to view their WhatsApp photos and videos.
You can monitor what they are up to on WhatsApp through automatic screenshot feature.
You can check on WhatsApp notification and know who they interact with online.
You can monitor their WhatsApp activity in real-time.
You can monitor someone's WhatsApp online status without them knowing.
You can see deleted messages on WhatsApp once installation is complete.
Steps to Monitor Someone's WhatsApp If You're Blocked using KidsGuard for WhatsApp
In this section, we will show you how you can use KidsGuard for WhatsApp to monitor someone's WhatsApp if they blocked you. It will be quickly installed on the phone less than 5 minutes. While other apps require you to root the device, which makes the process complex and takes more time to get things ready. KidsGuard for WhatsApp does not require you to root the phone at all!
Step 1: Create a KidsGuard for WhatsApp account and purchase a plan.
Step 2: You will come to My Products and Orders Management page, where you can click on Setup Guide to get the download link of this app. After downloading on the phone, you should complete some necessary settings.
You may be worrying if the target person finds out you're monitoring their WhatsApp. It's really not worth worrying about as the app will automatically delete its icon and rename in Settings after installation. There are no signs of the app on target phone.
Step 3: Finally, you should go back to the website and login in with your account. From here, you will monitor someone's WhatsApp remotely on your preferred display unit.
Tips: How to Get Unblocked From Contacts Who Blocked You on WhatsApp?
We know what it is like being blocked on WhatsApp. It feels awful, as if someone doesn't want anything from you anymore or that they are trying to avoid talking with you altogether. But don't worry: we have a quick and easy way for unblocking yourself on all of these accounts at once.
This is a simple trick that you can use to unblock yourself on WhatsApp. To do this, delete your account and uninstall the app completely before reinstalling it so when you get back your account, your number will get unblocked from all blocklists. This might seem like an odd solution for some people but if I am being honest then deleting your WhatsApp account is the only solution that helps you get unblocked from your favorite contacts.
But remember you will lose all your chats after uninstalling the app so before deleting your account, create a backup to automatically restore your private information once you installed the app again.
FAQs about WhatsApp Blocking
Q1. Can someone block you on WhatsApp without you knowing?
WhatsApp won't notify you if someone blocks you. There is no direct way to check whether they have blocked you or not. However, you can look at their profile picture and online status. If their online status is not visible and there is no "last seen" indicator, then it means they have blocked you.
Q2. How do you react when someone blocks you?
I know it's painful when someone blocks you but it's better to not take it personally. They might be going through a mental breakdown or any other personal reason. As for as I am concerned, when someone blocks me, I focus on myself and look toward my future. I stopped stalking them and avoid contacting them.
Q3. How can I call someone who blocked me on WhatsApp?
If someone has blocked you on WhatsApp, you won't be able to call them on WhatsApp as all communication through the app has been blocked. However, you can them directly.
Q4. What happens when you block someone on WhatsApp?
If I block someone on WhatsApp, I will not get any message or call from them. Also, they won't be able to see your WhatsApp activity such as status updates, "last seen" and profile picture.
In this post, we've told you how to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp. Then there is nothing to be worried about because you can easily monitor someone's WhatsApp even if you've been blocked. Make sure you follow the steps correctly to get the expected results with KidsGuard for WhatsApp. You can try it for other instant messaging apps, too. Last but not least, it is our responsibility to use it to maintain an excellent relationship with everyone around us.